Do We Go It Alone?

by Agency



The 'Do We Go It Alone?' EP features 4 diverse tracks from killer kick-off 'Citizens Alone', with it's noisy Husker Du influence and race to end, to final track 'Comatose' with it's laid back Codeine stylings and big Joy Division bass.  Sandwiched in between are the post-punk Aussie rattler 'Skitter', bringing to mind the tinny D. Boon guitar tones of the Minutemen or even the Fire Engines. 'Model Negative' is a backwards guitar duet of exquisite and experimental beauty that ties the whole EP together.

The songs on this EP were recorded in the hellosQuare studio, best known as Brick Lane. They had spent just a few days doing their first album in an external space back at the end of 2015 but this time decided that they wanted to develop a whole selection of new songs with more time and not rush the process.

The second collection of songs from these recordings is available now from our good friends at Sonic Masala:


released May 22, 2016

Shoeb Ahmad - guitar, vocals, analog synth, melodica
Hew Atkin - guitars, vocals
Josh Bates - drums, Roland SPD
Luke Robert - bass, vocals
Eadie Newman - vocals on Comatose


all rights reserved



tenzenmen Mueang Chiang Rai, Thailand

tenzenmen is a world renowned australasian music specialist.

contact / help

Contact tenzenmen

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

tenzenmen recommends:

If you like Do We Go It Alone?, you may also like: